District Home
Login to Google Email
Oncourse Access
Translate

Home Schools Administration Board Parents and Students Staff Departments PEA
School Store "The Dog Pound"
Administrative Team
Alma Mater
Calendar
Community
edConnect NJ
FRESHMAN ACADEMY
Guidance
High School HIB SELF-ASSESSMENT (pdf)
High School Home
Media Center
Mission
Parent Page
PBSIS
Photo Gallery
SAT Question of the Day
Scholarships
Sports
Student Handbook
Teacher Websites & Calendars
Technology Service Request
TITLE IX

         

                                                         701 Mill Road

                                      Pleasantville, NJ 08232

 

                                Edward Bonek, Interim Principal

                         Andrea Atkins-Turner, Assistant Principal

                         Constance Chapman, Assistant Principal

 

School Hours: 7:30 am – 2:05 p.m. – Early Dismissal: 12:05 pm

Delayed Opening: 9:15 a.m. – 2:05 p.m.
In effect when announced by the
Superintendent of Schools.

      

        .    

      

              

             

       

 

                  

 

 

 

                                            

 

The Pleasantville School District does not restrict or discriminate based on any race, color, sex, national origin or students with disabilities from participation in any district program, employment decisions or PHS career programs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                           

      

 

 

 



Pleasantville High School is committed to excellence in education. Our curriculum is aligned to the New Jersey Core Curriculum Standards, as well as regulations and specifications outlined in NCLB. These standards shape our curriculum and provide focus for our instruction. Our mission seeks to: educate teachers, staff, parents, board members and the community to facilitate optimal learning for all students and to enable them to lead fulfilling and productive lives in our changing and complex society.


Coming Up!
Mon Mar 27
»  PARCC Testing Begins
Wed Mar 29
»  10:00 AM WAS - Parent Involvement Workshop
Thu Mar 30
»  7:00 PM MSP - Dance Club Talent Show
Fri Mar 31
»  6:00 PM DAS - 3rd Annual “SPRING FLING” Dance
Fri Apr 7
»  WAS - Bubbles for Autism
Tue Apr 11
»  3:30 PM WAS - Family Night
»  6:00 PM BOE Action Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
Thu Apr 13
»  EARLY DISMISSAL- Spring Break - PHS - 12:05PM, MSP - 1:30PM, All Elementary Schools 1:05PM, Decatur Avenue School - 12:45PM
Fri Apr 14
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Good Friday
Mon Apr 17
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Tue Apr 18
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Wed Apr 19
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Thu Apr 20
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Fri Apr 21
»  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Mon Apr 24
»  SCHOOLS REOPEN
Thu Apr 27
»  5:30 PM WAS - Fashion Show

 

Pleasantville Public Schools
801 Mill Road, PO Box 960, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-0960
609-383-6800




Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.
www.zumu.com