District Home
Staff Email Access
Oncourse Access
Translate

Home Schools Administration Board Parents and Students Staff Departments PEA
School Store "The Dog Pound"
Administrative Team
Alma Mater
Calendar
Community
edConnect NJ
Greyhound Academy
Guidance
High School Home
Media Center
Mission
Parent Page
Photo Gallery
SAT Question of the Day
Scholarships
Sports
Student Handbook
Teacher Websites & Calendars
Technology Service Request

           

                                                701 Mill Road

                                       Pleasantville, NJ 08232

                               Kelvin Cherry, Interim Principal

                        Sherry Spence-Leslie, Assistant Principal

                           Edward Bonek, Assistant Principal

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                           

      

                                        

 

 



Pleasantville High School is committed to excellence in education. Our curriculum is aligned to the New Jersey Core Curriculum Standards, as well as regulations and specifications outlined in NCLB. These standards shape our curriculum and provide focus for our instruction. Our mission seeks to: educate teachers, staff, parents, board members and the community to facilitate optimal learning for all students and to enable them to lead fulfilling and productive lives in our changing and complex society.


Coming Up!
Wed Apr 1
  1:30 PM LAS - Bubbles for Autism
  10:00 AM LAS - PreK Egg Hunt
  1:00 PM NMSS - Bubbles for Autism
  1:00 PM SMSS - Men Poetry Reading
Thu Apr 2
  9:00 AM LAS - Open House - Grades PreK-2nd
  EARLY DISMISSAL - PHS - 12:05PM, MSP - 1:30PM, All Elementary Schools - 1:05PM - Spring Break Begins
  9:45 AM SMSS - Kindergarten Spring Egg Hunt
Fri Apr 3
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Mon Apr 6
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Tue Apr 7
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Wed Apr 8
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Thu Apr 9
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Fri Apr 10
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Mon Apr 13
  SCHOOLS REOPEN
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  NMSS - Book Fair Begins
Tue Apr 14
  6:00 PM LAS - PTO Meeting
  9:00 AM LAS - PTO Meeting
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:00 PM SMSS - PTO Meeting
Wed Apr 15
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:00 PM SMSS - PTO Chuck E Cheese Night Out @ Restaurant
Thu Apr 16
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
Fri Apr 17
  LAS - Junior Achievement Day
  3:30 PM NMSS Yard Sale - Playground; Inclement weather Yarde Sale will be canceled
  NMSS - Book Fair Ends
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
Mon Apr 20
  LAS - Book Fair Begins
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:45 PM SMSS - Mentor Program Strike Zone Bowling
  SMSS - Book Fair Begains
Tue Apr 21
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  6:00 PM BOE Workshop Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
Wed Apr 22
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  5:00 PM SMSS - Family Literacy Night
Thu Apr 23
  6:00 PM LAS - Grades 3-5 Book Bingo Family Literacy Night
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  9:00 AM WAS - District Spelling Bee
Fri Apr 24
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  8:30 AM WAS - B-L Grades 3-5 Hispanic Flamenco Ballet
  SMSS - Book Fair Ends
Sat Apr 25
  SMSS - Rutgers University Day- Sisterhood & Brotherhood Club - 8am - 4pm
Tue Apr 28
  LAS - Book Fair Ends
  6:00 PM BOE Action Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
  9:00 AM SMSS - PTO Meeting
Wed Apr 29
  LAS - Student Council - Alex Lemonade Stand
  5:00 PM NMSS - Grades Pre-K - 2 Parent Support for Children w-Autism Workshop
  9:15 AM SMSS - Oratorical Mock Trial
Thu Apr 30
  LAS - Student Council - Alex Lemonade Stand

Pleasantville Public Schools
801 Mill Road, PO Box 960, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-0960
609-383-6800