District Home
Staff Email Access
Oncourse Access
Translate

Home Schools Administration Board Parents and Students Staff Departments PEA
Links
edConnect NJ
Faculty and Staff
Honor and Merit Roll
LAS Tech Support Portal
Leeds Avenue School HIB SELF- ASSESSMENT (pdf)
Library
PARCC Testing Site
Parental Involvement
Parent Page
Photo Gallery
School Home
School Calendar
Teachscape
Teachers Websites & Calendars
Technology Service Request
Vision Statement

       

             Howard Johnson, Principal - 609-383-6878 ext. 2358

Sherry Spence-Leslie, Assistant Principal  - 609-383-6878 ext. 2358

                                                  100 West Leeds Avenue

         Pleasantville, NJ 08232

 

   Leeds Avenue School Mantra

"I am the one and only person who has the power to decide what I will be and do.

  I make myself what I am. I am in charge of my learning and behavior.

 

 

  

 

The Pleasantville School District does not restrict or discriminate based on any race, color, sex, national origin or students with disabilities from participation in any district program, employment decisions or PHS career programs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Coming Up!
Today:
Mon Dec 5
  LAS - Awards Assemblies - Grades Pre-K - 2nd 9:00am - Grades 3rd - 5th 10:00am
  8:00 AM LAS - PTO 2nd Cup of Coffee
  DAS- Book Fair Begins
  SMSS - Book Fair Begins
Tue Dec 6
  6:00 PM LAS - PTO Meeting
  9:00 AM SMSS - PTO Meeting with Imagine Learning
  SMSS - Tie Tuesday
Wed Dec 7
  3:30 PM LAS - Environmental Club & STEM Club School Clean-up
  5:00 PM SMSS - Family Literacy Night
Fri Dec 9
  9:30 AM WAS - Nutcracker Performance - Grades 1&2 (Selected Students)
  WAS - Book Fair Ends
  DAS- Book Fair Ends
Mon Dec 12
  LAS - Penguin Patch Holiday Shop Begins
Wed Dec 14
  1:30 PM WAS - Holiday Show - Grade 1
  10:00 AM WAS - SPAN Workshop
  1:30 PM DAS - PTO Meeting - Cafeteria
Thu Dec 15
  3:00 PM LAS - Environmental Club Holiday Party
  5:00 PM MSP - Winter Dance
  10:00 AM WAS - Parent Involvement Workshop
  2:00 PM DAS - Flu Shot Final Day
  SMSS - Door Decorating Contest
Fri Dec 16
  LAS - Penguin Patch Holiday Shop Ends
  NMSS Holiday Shoppe Ends
  DAS - Kids Holiday Shoppes Ends
  SMSS - Holiday Dance - Grades 3rd - 5th $2 3:05pm to 5:30pm
Mon Dec 19
  1:00 PM LAS - Kindergarten Polar Express
Tue Dec 20
  SMSS - Ugly Sweater Contest
  SMSS - 2nd Grade Holiday Around the World
  SMSS - Tie Tuesday
Wed Dec 21
  1:30 PM LAS - Kindergarten Holiday Celebration
  11:00 AM LAS - 1st Grade Polar Express
  MSP - Winter Show @ 9:00am, 10:30am and 2:00pm
  9:00 AM NMSS - PreK-5 Grades Holiday Sing -A- Long Celebration
  NMSS - 1st Grade Holiday Party Pre-K Winter Celebration
  9:00 AM DAS - "Parent Workshop" Keeping Families Safe During the Holidays
  3:00 PM SMSS - Mentor Holiday Party
  SMSS - Holiday Farewell Breakfast Ms Homer
Thu Dec 22
  11:15 AM LAS - Pre-K Pollyanna & Lunch
  MSP - Book Fair Ends
  EARLY DISMISSAL - PHS - 12:05PM, MSP - 1:30PM, All Elementary Schools - 1:05PM
  NMSS - Pre-K PJ Party
  WAS - Polar Express Pajama Day
  "Polar Express" Day (Students wear your favorite PJs)
  SMSS - Holiday Pajama Day
  9:45 AM SMSS - Kindergarten Cookies & Cream Caroling
Fri Dec 23
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Mon Dec 26
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Tue Dec 27
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Wed Dec 28
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Thu Dec 29
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Fri Dec 30
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Winter Break
Tue Jan 3
  SCHOOLS REOPEN

Pleasantville Public Schools
801 Mill Road, PO Box 960, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-0960
609-383-6800