District Home
Staff Email Access
Oncourse Access
Translate

Home Schools Administration Board Parents and Students Staff Departments PEA
Child Study Team
Common School Forms
Curriculum Links
edConnect NJ
Media Center
Monthly Newsletter
Nurse's Office
Parent Page
Photo Gallery
Principal's Page
PTA
Regulations
Renaissance Program
School Calendar
School Clubs
School Home
School Report Card
Support Services
Teacher Websites & Calendars
Technology Service Request
WAS Sharepoint Sites

 

                           Cynthia Ruiz-Cooper, Principal 

                   225 W. Washington Avenue  Pleasantville, NJ 08232-2697
                              Phone: 609-383-6865 Fax: 383-1796

 

 Washington Avenue School Mission Statement:

The mission of Washington Avenue School is to provide a high quality educational environment that develops academically and socially successful students who are prepared to achieve excellence as they continue their education.

 

 

 

                                         WAS Happy Video

 

                                             

 

 

 

                                        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Academic Standards
These 21st-century student outcomes require a deeper understanding of academic content at much higher levels than ever before. The revised standards facilitate this in-depth learning in all content areas through the systematic and transparent integration of 21st-century knowledge, skills, and themes; global perspectives; cross content connections; and technology. Consequently, successful implementation of the revised standards requires rethinking of traditional curricular and assessment approaches, as well as the creation of 21st-century learning environments in which teachers and students work across and beyond traditional disciplines and boundaries as engaged co-learners, critical and creative thinkers, and problem solvers. Click here for NJ Standards Link
More...


Coming Up!
Wed Apr 1
  1:30 PM LAS - Bubbles for Autism
  10:00 AM LAS - PreK Egg Hunt
  1:00 PM NMSS - Bubbles for Autism
  1:00 PM SMSS - Men Poetry Reading
Thu Apr 2
  9:00 AM LAS - Open House - Grades PreK-2nd
  EARLY DISMISSAL - PHS - 12:05PM, MSP - 1:30PM, All Elementary Schools - 1:05PM - Spring Break Begins
  9:45 AM SMSS - Kindergarten Spring Egg Hunt
Fri Apr 3
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Mon Apr 6
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Tue Apr 7
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Wed Apr 8
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Thu Apr 9
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Fri Apr 10
  SCHOOLS CLOSED - Spring Break
Mon Apr 13
  SCHOOLS REOPEN
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  NMSS - Book Fair Begins
Tue Apr 14
  6:00 PM LAS - PTO Meeting
  9:00 AM LAS - PTO Meeting
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:00 PM SMSS - PTO Meeting
Wed Apr 15
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:00 PM SMSS - PTO Chuck E Cheese Night Out @ Restaurant
Thu Apr 16
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
Fri Apr 17
  LAS - Junior Achievement Day
  3:30 PM NMSS Yard Sale - Playground; Inclement weather Yarde Sale will be canceled
  NMSS - Book Fair Ends
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
Mon Apr 20
  LAS - Book Fair Begins
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  3:45 PM SMSS - Mentor Program Strike Zone Bowling
  SMSS - Book Fair Begains
Tue Apr 21
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  6:00 PM BOE Workshop Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
Wed Apr 22
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  5:00 PM SMSS - Family Literacy Night
Thu Apr 23
  6:00 PM LAS - Grades 3-5 Book Bingo Family Literacy Night
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  9:00 AM WAS - District Spelling Bee
Fri Apr 24
  WAS - Grade 2 PARCC Field Testing
  8:30 AM WAS - B-L Grades 3-5 Hispanic Flamenco Ballet
  SMSS - Book Fair Ends
Sat Apr 25
  SMSS - Rutgers University Day- Sisterhood & Brotherhood Club - 8am - 4pm
Tue Apr 28
  LAS - Book Fair Ends
  6:00 PM BOE Action Meeting - Pleasantville High School Cafeteria
  9:00 AM SMSS - PTO Meeting
Wed Apr 29
  LAS - Student Council - Alex Lemonade Stand
  5:00 PM NMSS - Grades Pre-K - 2 Parent Support for Children w-Autism Workshop
  9:15 AM SMSS - Oratorical Mock Trial
Thu Apr 30
  LAS - Student Council - Alex Lemonade Stand

Pleasantville Public Schools
801 Mill Road, PO Box 960, Pleasantville, NJ 08232-0960
609-383-6800




Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of life.
www.zumu.com